<< Prev
Next >>

“Very friendly, professional, courteous, and willing to answer all questions I had”

Ben came to investigate a potential mold problem we were having due to a leaking air conditioner in the unfinished area of our basement. He was very friendly, professional, courteous, and willing to answer all questions I had. He very thoroughly inspected the area, even going into the most unpleasant areas of our basement. He told me what probably was and was not mold, as well as how to go about cleaning the areas myself that were not a huge concern. It turned out the water damage had caused some mold to grow in the insulation and dry wall of the finished part of our basement behind the baseboards, which needs to be fixed but is relatively minor. He went into great detail about how he would go about the mold remediation process. He further investigated some other concerning areas in the basement and was very knowledgeable and willing to share as much information as possible about the situation. We are waiting on an estimate for the work to be done (he just did the inspection today) but so far I am very pleased and has put my mind at ease about the extent of the damage. I will update once any work has been done. (Rating 5/5)

Review Submitted by Client to Google

Kelsey Black Homeowner Google Review / Lees Summit, MO / Mold Inspection October 24, 2016

View Reviews by Service Hired:  Mold Removal  /  Mold Testing  /  Mold Inspections  /  Attic Insulation

mold prevention review

“JUST the kind of people we like to work with”

I can't say enough about how Ben Fetzer came to the rescue when our basement flooded. Ben's crew effectively, quickly, and expertly pumped 2,000 or more gallons out of our basement saving my oak furniture and our other belongings. They are expert cleaners, trustworthy, and wonderful people --JUST the kind of people we like to work with. (Rating 5/5)

Review Submitted by Client to LinkedIn

Linda Fields President / Home Owner LinkedIn / Belton, MO / Water Damage: Mold Prevention February 17, 2011

“proved to be reputable, honest, and trustworthy”

We have had multiple business dealings with Ben and Katie over the years. They have always proved to be reputable, honest, and trustworthy. They are on our list of recommended cleaning services in the Kansas City area.

Review submited to LinkedIn

Kevin Musser Business Owner LinkedIn / North Kansas City / Services February 17, 2011

“I’m grateful that I don’t have to compete with them!”

I've known Katie and Ben for several years.... They are two very capable individuals with high integrity. As a team their future has no limits. I'm grateful that I don't have to compete with them!

Review submitted by Client to LinkedIn

Marty Hugo Commercial Real Estate Leasing Agent LinkedIN / Mission, KS / Services March 9, 2011

“Helped us deal with our tenants who were not pleasant to deal with”

Experiencing mold is not a pleasant situation, it's stressful to deal with and costly to remediate. I am a landlord who recently had the misfortune of this ordeal. The lower level of a duplex had a light coating of mold on the woodwork due to poor circulation of air. It seems the return vents were covered up by large furniture items and the toilet had (unbanned to me) recently leaked enough to soak a good portion of the carpeting. After having the carpet removed, I never experienced this type of mold situation before, so I went looking for help. I had read through many websites and settled on calling FreshStart. The site was informative and the company seemed honest. I met up with Ben from FreshStart. My first impression was young but knowledgeable. Ben showed us ways we could accomplish some of the remediation ourselves, but after some investigation, we determined the job was too big for us to accomplish without professional help. Ben and his team did a great job taking care of our problems. He helped us deal with our tenants who were not pleasant to deal with. I think he went above and beyond in helping us out. I would recommend Bens' services and would use FreshStart again (God forbid I ever need this type of work done again). (Rating 5/5)

Review Submitted by Client to Google

Rick Tano Landlord Google Review / Kansas City / Mold Removal May 5, 2015

“Very satisfied. Reasonably priced”

The renter had concerns about mold. The inspector made a thorough inspection of the basement and did a surface treatment on an area of the concrete block that was discolored. Very satisfied. Reasonably priced. (Rating 5/5)

Review Submitted by Client to Angie's List

Angie's List Member Landlord Angie's List Review / Independence, MO / Mold Inspection May 28, 2015

“Their price was about half”

Removed mold in a house in the basement. Removed damaged Sheetrock. Their price was about half of what other bids were. (Rating 5/5)

Review Submitted by Client to Angie's List

Michael P. Homeowner Angie's List Review / Lees Summit, MO / Mold Removal August 12, 2015

“The results were spectacular!”

Our appointment was set for 9AM and Ben called ahead of time to inform us he was on his way and at what time he would arrive.  He was punctual and friendly.  A detailed inspection was performed that resulted in a detailed written report including a subsequent estimate of the cost.  Ben was very patient and answered all of the questions we had.  We accepted the bid.
A date was set for the work and Ben called the morning that was scheduled to let me know he was on the way and his estimated time of arrival.  He arrived on time with another worker and they began their setup for the job.  The procedure was explained in detail again by Ben.  The mold remediation and complete sanitation of the basement was a two day process.  The results were spectacular!  My wife and I were very pleased with the results and would recommend FreshStart to anyone for the remediation of mold in their dwelling.
Preston

Mold remediation in our basement that was under the kitchen floor and complete sanitation of the whole basement. (Rating 5/5)

Review Submitted by Client to Angie's List

Preston V. Business Owner / Homeowner Angie's List Review / Liberty, MO / Mold Removal September 27, 2015

“team conducted themselves in a friendly and professional manor”

They worked very hard in cleaning all surfaces and items. After the cleaning and containerizing of our items they sprayed our basement with an antibacterial fluid and cleaned the air with two large HEPA filters. Ben and his team conducted themselves in a friendly and professional manor. They worked very hard in cleaning all surfaces and items. After the cleaning and containerizing of our items they sprayed our basement with an antibacterial fluid and cleaned the air with two large HEPA filters. Ben and his team conducted themselves in a friendly and professional manor. (Rating 5/5)

Review Submitted by Client to Angie's List

Jerry L. Homeowner Angie's List Review / Liberty, MO / Mold Removal February 16, 2016

“Considerably more experienced than others”

Ben was professional and a great communicator. He handled our project promptly and explained his work in layman's terms. We received several bids for our project, and his quote was reasonable. Ben seemed considerably more experienced than others we had bid on the project and he did the work himself. We are glad we used Fresh Start and would recommend him to others. (Rating 5/5)

Review Submitted by Client to Google

Kathy Lindsey Homeowner Google Review / Overland Park, KS / Mold Removal June 21, 2016

“a PERFECT customer experience”

Many thanks to Ben Fetzer and Fresh Start Restoration, for a PERFECT customer experience. Mold is a scary situation that you don’t want to fool around with. I initially found Fresh Start on Angie’s List, then received an additional rec on them through another business resource. The process was timely and professional from the first consultation, to the immaculate condition they left our two rooms in when they finished. I am a customer service manager, so I appreciate the extra details it takes to go above and beyond. My husband and I gratefully give this company, 5 stars. We also encourage everyone who needs a mold remediation company to call and place your confidence in Fresh Start Restoration. Thanks again for everything, Ben! (Rating 5/5)

Review Submitted by Client to Google

Lori Schuetz Business Manager / Homeowner Google Review / Kansas City, MO / Mold Removal July 11, 2016